Goodbye. 

Cheers to you, 2017. 

Here’s to all the heartaches, disappointments and failures I’ve been through this year. At last, goodbye. 

I’m letting go of it all because I am finally accepting that I’m not perfect and I can’t have it all. As much as I want to believe that life is a fairytale, it isn’t. It has all the bumps and turns and holes on the road. Lately, I have been dealing with overflowing thoughts about a lot of things. But here are some of my realizations this year: 

Let life surprise you. This year, I challenged the universe by doing this that I don’t normally do. I resigned from my previous work after being there for three years! And what I have right now is so much better. I miss my friends, tho. But we are all keeping in touch. 

The people you think won’t ever leave you won’t be there forever. Enough said. 

Follow your passion. Being a part of Media Team as a writer for a Catholic gathering is such a blessing. 

Surround yourself with friends who brings out the best in you. 

Take care of your heart. Do not expect, it is a way of dying.  

So long, 2016!!! 

Leave a Reply

