12:25 AM

I found the chocolate wrapper inside my diary today. The one filled with sweet memories of us, at times where butterflies are still fluttering on our tummies. But I guess there never was a spark- and that chocolate you gave me was just a sweet nothing.

I looked at my bookshelf and saw the cookie tin. The small container that holds the entire universe whenever you look at me in the eye. But I guess just like the cookies, you are hard and I still have to grind my teeth and crush you- I don’t know if I still have the same urge.

I opened my bag and saw the bracelet. The one that binds and embraces your oddness, the thing that I used to carry with me anywhere I go. But I guess you are too heavy and you let go- and it broke into pieces just like what happened to us.

I see you everywhere.

But when I reached out for my heart, I cannot find it. The one thing I am most proud of, I do not own. It belongs to you while you give me material things that are bound to be wasted by time.

The spaces in my ribs are empty, much like my love for you is unworthy.

Leave a comment